Hoang Pham

Piano series Recital 5 - Wood, Metal and Vibrating Air

  • DATE

    Thursday 13 July 7:30pm

    Robert Blackwood Hall
    49 Scenic Boulevard
    Monash University
    Clayton, VIC

    $15 – $25
    Bookings via
    MAPA Box Office

Hoang Pham was born in Vietnam and moved to Australia with his parents at an early age. He studied privately in Melbourne with Rita Reichman and at the Australian National Academy of Music, and in New York at the Manhattan School of Music of which he is a graduate with both a Bachelor and Master of Music Degree.

Hoang was the winner of the 2013 ABC Symphony Australia Young Performers’ Award, has been a prize winner of the Bösendorfer Piano Competition and the Cleveland International Piano Competition in the USA, and won the 2005 Lev Vlassenko Piano Competition in Brisbane and the 2010 inaugural Melbourne Recital Centre’s Great Romantics Competition.  At the 2008 Sydney International Piano Competition he was awarded Best Australian pianist.

Brahms Rhapsody in B minor, Op.79 No.1
Brahms Intermezzo in A, Op.118 No.2
Beethoven Sonata No.8 in C minor, Op.13 Pathetique
Chopin Waltz in A-Flat, Op 34 No 1
Chopin Fantaisie in F minor, Op 49
Rachmaninov Prelude in C-sharp minor, Op.3 No 2; Prelude in G Minor, Op 23 No 5; Prelude in G Major, Op 32 No 5
Brahms Hungarian Dances Nos 1 and 6

PRESENTED BY: Monash Academy of Performing Arts